Skip to main content
Asked a question 6 months ago

What is the Upgrade Only maintenance plan?

Where am I?

In DashboardFox you can ask and answer questions and share your experience with others!

For the first year of your use of DashboardFox, we include 1 year of upgrades and priority support. 

We want to make you successful with the software and also show you via our continue improvements in the software that is is a valuable piece of tech for your business.

After year 1 you have the option to renew both Upgrades and Priority Support, to renew 1 and not the other, or to renew neither (it's our job to make you want to renew).

Upgrades

As with any software, our team releases updates and hot fixes to our core software on a regular basis.  Typically each month there is an update file that includes both new features and fixes to reports or discovered bugs.

Here are the limitations if you do not renew the Upgrade plan:

  • You are locked into the version of DashboardFox as of the expiration of your 1 year of included upgrades. You will not be able to apply any new upgrades.
  • You'll always be able to access the installation build and your last eligible upgrade via your customer portal account in case you need to reinstall.

This means you won't have the latest and greatest features, improvements, and fixes of DashboardFox. So it's our job to keep coming out with great features to keep you as a renewing customer, but the choice is always yours.

There is one exception to this. If there is a high priority security fix or something extremely urgent, we have committed to provide a hotfix for all versions of DashboardFox in the previous 24 months, whether you have an active upgrade plan or not, so we commit to keeping your data safe.